Faith, Mental Health, Motivation, Poetry

Put Me Back Together…

I came across this video on tiktok and I think it’s beautiful. We don’t always understand why we go through certain things in life but maybe if we left things in God’s hands, we wouldn’t be so afraid.

I have to do better at trusting that God is listening to my prayers. I have to trust that he knows what’s in my heart and I have to remember that he knows what is best for me and my life.

I am tired of being scared and tired of worrying.

I am tired of feeling alone. I need to learn to look around me and count my blessings.

I am blessed.

I have what I need.

Lord help me do better at being grateful and patient and trusting.

-Jen, xo

8 thoughts on “Put Me Back Together…”

  1. Hmmm i want to follow you in my wordpress reader but i can’t find a follow button. Do i already follow you or do you not have one? Love your content btw

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment