What is Important to You?


Happy Sunday all!

I saw this quote this morning and knew I had to share it. 

If you’re like me, living with anxiety or any other mental health issue, you know the pressures this world can put on us. Every day is a battle of “oh I have to do this or I won’t feel good about myself”, “oh I have to do this or people will think less about me”, or “if I don’t do that or say this, people will speak bad about me”. These thoughts are extremely hard on our emotions and self esteem. We are constantly feeling pressured to do or say things in order to feel like we fit in or maybe we do it because we think it will help us to feel better. Many times it doesn’t help. We just feel emotionally and mentally drained. 

We have to take a step back to remind ourselves that WE are in control of our lives. We are in control of our thoughts. It is ok to stop and say no. It is ok to be yourself and love yourself unconditionally ❤️.

Have any of you had a moment where you decided for yourself what was important and felt better about it?

For me, I realized that speaking my mind and expressing my OWN opinions, whether it goes against what others think or feel, made me feel better and more in control. I no longer say what others expect me to say and it’s so refreshing! 😌 

Being able to take control is extremely important. You may not be at that point in your life just yet, because it really does take time, but know that you will get there eventually. 

-Jen, xo

4 thoughts on “What is Important to You?

  1. A very important reminder, often not even realised by us! Prioritising and learning to say no is so important, or else we just overwhelm and exhaust ourselves, and the ‘important stuff’ just never ends. Thank you for this post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

