Falling In Love With Myself


I saw this quote and thought to myself: “How great would it be if I accepted and loved everything about myself?”

This is something I’ve been striving to do for many years now. I’ve come a long way and I will continue to strive for personal growth and self love. 

In order to do this, I have to stop worrying about what people may be thinking about me. I read a quote once that said: “What people think of you is none of your business”. I completely agree with this statement. If I stop worrying and caring about others thoughts and opinions about me, then I give myself more room to focus on what I like about myself and I can focus on the opinions I have of me.  By doing this, I can fix what I don’t like, focus on what I do like and continue to love myself on a daily basis.

To love myself, is to not let anyone tell me what I should or should not be saying or doing. It is to accept my flaws and my strengths. It is to embrace my awkwardness and quietness, as well as my silliness and my occasional outspokenness. 

To love myself is to stop seeing myself through others eyes and start seeing myself through my own eyes. If I focus on what others think about me or what it is they love about me, I’m not allowing myself to really understand who I am and what I love about myself.

This year, I will continue being mindful of self love and self acceptance, despite what the outside world has already perceived me as.

Jen, xo

6 thoughts on “Falling In Love With Myself

Leave a Reply

