Happy Thanksgiving

happy-thanksgiving

Before the night is over, I want to wish everyone a very happy thanksgiving. I hope your day was filled with love, laughter, good food and loved ones. 

I also want to express how grateful I am for my wonderful husband and son! These two mean the world to me. Without them, I would be lost. They make me smile and make me feel forever loved! I have never felt love like theirs before.

I am also thankful for the people in my life who have helped me so much over the years. The people who keep in touch and check up on me; who check up on my family, to make sure we are ok. Thank you to my loved ones who hear me out when I need a listening ear or some advice. Thank you to my loved ones who love me unconditionally.

Above all, I want to say thank you to my Lord God for the many blessings he has bestowed upon me this past year and the years prior. Thank you Lord for your love and forgiveness. Thank you for the life you have allowed me to have. I feel truly blessed, happy and content with where I am in my life right now. Without you, I would not be able to do anything. You have made me stronger, more confident and filled me with an understanding I have never had before. You have allowed me to accept apologies that I’ve never been given. Allowed me to leave the past in the past and concentrate on the present. You have helped me deal with my anxiety in such a powerful way and have allowed me to help those around me when they need help dealing with their anxieties as well. 

Thank you lord for all that I have. Thank you a million times over!

With love,

Jen, xo


“She picked up the pieces of her life and created something beautiful. From that day forth she shone like the sun and changed the definition of broken”. -Randall M. Core

Leave a Reply

