Own Your Story

img_0480

I saw this quote and it resonated with me instantly. Many times over the years I was embarrassed to speak about my anxiety and depression. I was embarrassed to speak about my life growing up, for fear of judgment or pity. As the years passed by however, I have learned to embrace my story. My life story has made me the person I am today. My going to therapy and learning about myself and learning how to deal with my past, has made me a stronger person. I am NOT my anxiety. I am NOT my past, but I will not be embarrassed or ashamed of where I came from and what I have gone through. Only God knows why we go through certain in things in life, but I feel that if you grow and learn from life mistakes or traumas, that you are better equipped to live a happy and healthy life. You become stronger and more resilient to hardships. You become wiser and able to help people around you, being that you have learned how to care for yourself. 

So please, do not be embarrassed or ashamed. Embrace your past. Embrace your life story. Remember that you have come a long way and will continue to grow as the days pass by. Your story is not over just yet. Get up and take it day by day. Even if you feel weak or do not accomplish the things you strive for, remind yourself that you still got up and tried and be sure to get up the next morning and try again!

Love yourself.

Be brave.

You have come a long way and should be proud of yourself.

Jen, xo


“She picked up the pieces of her life & created something beautiful. From that day forth, she shone like the sun & changed the definition of broken.” -Unknown

2 thoughts on “Own Your Story

Leave a Reply

