The Dreaded Phone Call

I still can’t believe he’s gone. I haven’t been blogging much bc I’m dealing with the passing of one of my step parents. Coping is difficult and I’m just trying to be ok, along with my family. Tell your family & friends how much you love them. You never know when it’ll be the last time you’ll see and speak to them. Xo

The Anxiety Chronicles

Val

My ears ring with each scream that comes through the receiver.
My hands shake uncontrollably as I try to make my way to the car.
My sister takes my call with automatic fear in her voice,
For my voice is cracking as I try to keep it together.
The tears sting my eyes as I drive to get to you.
My heart aches as I realize you’re gone.
My anger rises as I remember us asking you to stop,
But then sorrow kicks in because I know it wasn’t your fault.
We all have our demons,
But yours were more over powering.
You had your times of happiness
But in the end you just weren’t strong enough.
I forgive you for all that was said and done.
I hold no grudges toward you.
I know you’re no longer in pain, and now you can get your rest,
But God…

View original post 148 more words

6 thoughts on “The Dreaded Phone Call

  1. I am so sorry for your loss. I know the words sound redundant, but you are strong and you will grow a little stronger each day. It helps me to relive the positive moments and look at old photographs. I hope you reach some closure. XOXOXO

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

