Tango Your Way into a Good Mood!

Tango_2807252b

Hey Dearies!

So my tango class started up again today! Thank God. My instructor was on vacation for 2 1/2 months. I’m so glad the class is back, because I’ve been feeling so anxious and sad for the past couple of days. I needed a good pick me up.

Before leaving to class, I was in such a down and frustrated mood. I almost didn’t want to go, but I pushed myself to go because I knew it would help. When I got there it was great to see my dancing buddies. They are all a lot older then I am and it’s great to be around a different age group sometimes. It’s fun and exciting. At first I felt out of place, because although I’m in my 30’s, I look extremely young, and everyone in class is 50+ years old. But I soon learned just how much fun they all are. They are genuinely happy to be there and learn. We have a lot of good laughs.

We began reviewing the tango and mid way through I was kicking butt! It felt great getting into it and hitting every step. The men kept telling me how well I was doing and one of the women there asked me for help. It was nice to be able to help out and learn new steps. My mood lifted soon after class began and I was on a high by the end of it. I got home with a huge smile and feeling relaxed.

Thank you tango! You make me happy I can’t wait to continue dancing :).

Jen xo

Leave a Reply

