Infinity Dreams Award

Hey all! I’ve just been nominated by BG over at Getting Over Anxiety for The Infinity Dreams Award! Thanks so much :).

The Rules:

  • Tell us 11 facts about yourself.
  • Answer the questions that were set for you to answer.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers and set 11 questions for them.
  1. I am tiny at 4’10.
  2. I suffer from cystic acne, which can be painful and makes me feel pretty crappy!
  3. I married my HS sweetheart <3.
  4. I’m back in college, after graduating from community college, 12 years ago!
  5. I hate confrontation! If I can avoid it, I will, unless it’s extremely important.
  6. I love 80’s music! (Pat Benatar, Journey, Michael Jackson, Queen, Belinda Carlisle, Cyndi Lauper…just to name a few!).
  7. I love 80’s moves! (The Breakfast Club, Pretty in Pink, Footloose, Teen Witch, Just one of the boy’s…just to name a few).
  8. The concept of TIME makes me anxious. I always feel as if there is never enough time to get things done: I won’t have enough time get enough sleep, or I’m getting too old to accomplish the things I want to accomplish (I’m in my early 30’s btw). I’m working on not stressing about it though!
  9. I’ve met really cool people here in the blogger universe!
  10. I got my license at the age of 30! I love driving now! 😀
  11. My son is my favorite person in the world <3.

Questions from BG:

1.) If you could be famous, what would you want to be famous for?

  • I would want to be famous for writing great children’s books and giving to many charities :).

2.) What do you like better, burgers or hot dogs?

  • Burgers!

3.) If you know what you want your dream job to be, when did you first realize what it was?

  • My dream job would be to help people better themselves and their lives. Help the less fortunate. I realized this back in college, when I interned at a nursing home and saw how mean the nurses were to the elderly residents. I thought to myself they need someone who actually cares for them and can speak up for them! Now I am studying social work, so hopefully I can fulfill that!

4.) What’s your favorite holiday?

  • Thanksgiving! So much delicious foooooood.

5.) If you could study any religion other than your own, which would you study? Why?

  • Buddhism. It seems to be a very calming and respectful practice that teaches about peace of mind, in such a hectic society.

6.) Do you prefer comfort over style or style over comfort?

  • Definitely comfort over style! I laugh every winter because I will bundle myself up and look like huge marshmallow and just not care how my hair or make up is. I just want to be warm! lol

7.) What’s your favorite time of day? Morning, noon, afternoon, or night? Why?

  • I prefer the afternoons :). By the afternoons, I’m fully awake and functioning! lol

8.) If you could, would you go into space? Why or why not?

  • Now as an adult, no I wouldn’t go into space. I have to many responsibilities here on earth! My son needs me ya know! :p. But when I was a kid, I was obsessed with space. I loved the starts and galaxies and always wondered what would happen to me if I entered into a black hole!

9.) What TV shows, if any, are you currently watching?

  • Oh boy! Ok, don’t judge me. I love tv! I DVR everything for whenever I actually have time to watch lol: Big Bang Theory, Younger, Law & Order SVU, Greys Anatomy, How to get away with murder, See no Evil and Once Upon a Time!

10.) What’s the next movie, TV show, or book you are looking forward to?

  • I am looking forward to seeing Zootopia with my family. I’m looking forward to reading “Lovely Bones”. I finally have the book!

11.) If you had to play a sport professionally, which would you choose and why?

  • I’ve always secretly wanted to be a gymnast and a cross country runner. Gymnasts are just strong! and so flexible. Runners seem at peace….

Nominations:

Everyone on my blog! You guys are just awesome! You all deserve this award 😀

My questions for you:

  1. What did you want to be when you grew up? Did you become that?
  2. What is your biggest fear?
  3. What is your greatest accomplishment?
  4. Who is your favorite person in this world?
  5. Do you prefer to read or watch tv? why?
  6. What are your hobbies?
  7. Favorite sport?
  8. Favorite quote and why?
  9. What is your favorite song?
  10. What do you prefer to eat, breakfast, lunch or dinner?
  11. Do you have any pets?

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Infinity Dreams Award

Leave a Reply

