The Spirit Animal Award

img_5485.jpg

I’ve been nominated by B.G. over at Getting Through Anxiety for The Spirit Animal Award! Thank you so much! She is such a kind and caring person! If you haven’t already, please check out her wonderful blog.

The Rules:

  • Post the award picture on your blog.
  • Write a short paragraph about yourself and what your blog means to you.
  • If you could be any animal, what would you be?
  • Pick ten (I’m changing this to however many you want) nominees.

I’m Jennie Lee, but you can call me Jen :). I’m a part time student at Lehman College, and a stay at home mom. I’m waiting to hear back from my school about whether or not I’ve been accepted in to the Social Work program. I have a passion for helping people, especially the less fortunate. I really want to make a difference in the Homeless, Veteran and Gerontology sectors of our communities.

I’ve started my blog when my anxiety became too much for me to handle, about 2 years ago I believe. It’s a way for me to let out my emotions, ask questions and help other people who may be feeling the exact same things that I feel. I never realized what a wonderful community we have here in the blogger universe :).

If I had to choose an animal to be, I’d be an elephant! They are beautiful creatures. Family orinented, helpful & smart!

 

My Nominees:

I am my own Island

Look Around!

Elusive Trope

The Bottom of a Bottle

Jade Moore

Leave a Reply

