Quote #3 (3 Day 3 Quote Challenge)

IMG_4313

I came across this quote on FB. I really like it because with my anxiety, my mind runs rampant! I will create situations in my mind that are so far from the truth, it’s ridiculous. I will get myself in a bad mood, or sad or even give myself a headache from how much my mind wanders. It’s easy to think the worst, before you think of the actual good in people or situations.

Anxiety has a way of making you believe you are not good enough, or smart enough. It has a way of making you believe that people do not like you, that they talk badly about you or do not want to be bothered you with. In reality though, I have learned from Therapy that these atrocious thoughts are not true. I have realized that I am loved. I am cared for. I am not a bother to people. I am smart and I am capable of doing anything I put my mind to. It is extremely difficult to change these thought patterns. But try to be aware of when they occur. Try to think positive thoughts if something negative slips through. Try to keep away from situations that will stir up these thoughts. Do not believe all of the negativity. You are great!

-Jen

4 thoughts on “Quote #3 (3 Day 3 Quote Challenge)

Leave a Reply

