Quote #2 (3 Day 3 Quote Challenge)

“Everyone has gone through something that has changed them in a way that they could never go back to the person they once were.”- Simple Reminder


 

This quote struck a cord with me. Every single one of us has been through something, whether it be good or bad, that has changed us forever. Here are two examples:

  1. 16 years ago, my mother lost her son at the age of seven months. When he died, she was never the same. Just today, she saw my baby nephew and broke down crying because of the hole that is still in her heart, from the loss of her son. Her losing him, meant that my sister and I lost a brother. That changed us as well forever. We had to learn to live without a sibling. We had to learn to live with our mom who was always sad and depressed. A mom who never would be the same. Although she got out of her depression, with a lot of prayer and talks to us, she will forever have that piece of her missing and we will always have a piece of him AND her missing.
  2. Me having my son has changed me forever. Because of him, I have experienced a love that I never knew I could created within me. Because of him I have pushed myself to try new things and meet new people. I’ve tried to become a much better person. I have changed for the GOOD!

No matter the circumstances in our life, something or someone has changed us in a way that will forever make us different. We will forever grow and learn. We will learn to cope and hopefully become better because of it.

-Jen

2 thoughts on “Quote #2 (3 Day 3 Quote Challenge)

  1. Great quote Jen and I’m so sorry to hear that you and your sister lost your brother, and that your mother lost her son. My prayers are with you. I’m so happy though that your son has changed your life for the better, you sound like a great mother!

    Also, thanks for sending me that link to that journal, it seems like a great way to record moments of positivity! Perhaps if I get some money for Christmas and Hanukkah, I’ll buy it! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

