3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge Nomination!

I’ve been nominated by B.G. over at Getting Through Anxiety for the 3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge! Thanks so much hun! :).

Here are the rules for the challenge:

1.) Thank the person who nominated you.

2.) Select a quote for the next three days and write about it.

3.) Nominate 3 other bloggers for the challenge!

Here is my first quote for the day:

She picked up the pieces of her life and created something beautiful. From that day forth, she shone like the sun and changed the definition of broken. -Unknown

I found this quote online a couple months back and I fell in love with it. I actually want to tattoo this on myself, that’s how much it resonates with me. Over the years I have seen a lot of hardship. I’ve seen and endured cases of abuse, physical and emotional. I’ve seen and experienced anguish, loneliness and hopelessness. Despite all of this, I continued to believe that one day things will get better. There would be some sort of escape from the bad into a world of happiness and forgiveness. I knew that God would allow me to stop feeling so low and I would stop seeing loved ones also feeling depressed and bettering themselves.

With God’s help and my determination, my life has been blessed. I have forgiven people and events in my past. I have worked tirelessly on myself to not be so afraid of this world. I try new things. I say what I think, and how I feel, instead of bottling it all up. I know that I am a great mother and wife. I strive to make my family happy while also making sure that I am happy in the process. Instead of being bitter and angry, I decide to see the beauty in things and the good in people.

I’ve picked up the broken pieces of my life and I shine because I’m happy.  I have a beautiful family and great friends. Despite my anxiety, I am still able to push my self to be better and stronger. This is what the quote means to me :).

My 3 nominees are:

hbhatnagar

CarlaLouise89

Peace, Love and Patchoulo

I look forward to reading everyone’s quotes!

-Jen

 

13 thoughts on “3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge Nomination!

  1. Thank you so much for nominating me! I’m actually really excited!
    I love your quote, and your blog post, and can relate to it immensely! I’m so glad you’ve learnt to forgive. Some days I think I have, and others I’m not sure. Your blog makes me want to achieve more. It was really inspirational to read.

    Like

    1. You’re welcome! I think it’s a fun challenge ☺️.
      Your words mean so much to me. Your’re so kind. I understand what you mean. I have learned to forgive but some days it’s like “really?!” It’s difficult at times but forgiving helps to lift a huge weight off your shoulders.
      I look forward to reading your quotes!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I just posted mine! It’s very, very long, so I’ll forgive you if you don’t read it! Honestly, did not expect it to be so long – but yours was so good, and it really inspired me to write something meaningful! Excited about what tomorrow will bring! And thank you!

        Like

Leave a Reply

