I love him

I love him…

He’s my constant; my confidant. 

He was put on this earth for me. 

He was meant to be sitting in my Global class back in high school. Although I didn’t like him then, I was meant to see him again in another class, where we became close friends and then started dating.

It was through him I learned I was enough. I was special. I was loved.

Even through a turbulent personal life, he remained by my side. He didn’t become discouraged by the craziness that was my home. He was there threw my panick attacks and bouts of anxiety. He always held me up and never let me fall.

He got along with everyone of my family members and friends. He was very personable. Very kind and caring. 

As the years went on, as what happens with most relationships, we had a few bumps in the road. Even through that, we remained close and in love. He always proved to me how much he loved me and that I was his #1. Even if things became strained, we always got through it together. 

Now, 16 years later, we are still happy and in love. We are parents to our wonderful 4 year old son. Many people didn’t think our love was real, back in high school. They called it puppy love. They said it wouldn’t last. They said once we got married, things would change. It didn’t. They said once we became parents, we would grow to dislike each other. We haven’t. We have proven many people wrong….

We have proven that with love, faith, commitment and respect, we can get through anything.

Babe, you have helped me become stronger. You have helped me to love myself and realize when I need to have myself respected by the world. You have never left my side and I just wanted to say thank you.

I love you now and forever ❤️.

  

One thought on “I love him

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Life with an Illness

*Tips and tricks on how to get through life when you have a chronic illness*

Derma Klinic

Best Hair Transplant, Hair Fall Treatment, Laser Skin Treatment, Botox Treatment in Lucknow

One Blog, One Day at a Time

Mental health and parenting... slightly messy but so is life.

My Journey

My Path to Enlightenment

From Panic to Plate

A journey of food freedom & coping with Panic Disorder

Bipolar Moms

Just a mom, dealing with life with mental illness.

Chronicles of Nan

I have anxiety. I live with my Nan. These may or not may not be related.

#PANIC

Anxious About Anxiety

When Women Inspire

Spotlighting inspirational women and ways you can make a positive impact too

The Anxious Baby Barrister

Trials and Tribulations of a wannabe Barrister

Anxious Daydreamer...

The experiences of a dreamer living with two forms of anxiety.

The Anxious Elan

When there's more to be said

Ace of Anxiety

I'm anxious but I'm also fun.

