Enjoying the Beautiful Weather

These past couple of days, my anxiety has been more in control. I’m not having as many obsessive thoughts about things that I have no control over.  Taking it day by day, trying to be in the “Now”. The weather is finally starting to warm up! Yay! This means I can spend more time outside with my son, doing different things and going to different places, instead of at home letting my mind wonder. This morning and afternoon had been pretty good. Let me share it with you…

After the gym this morning, I decided to bring my son and his doggy pirate to the park. It’s so great to see him run around free and happy! He has the biggest smile on his face, his pants are dirty and his cheeks are pink. Aaah, the early signs of Spring! Unfortunately we are the only ones here. So that means mommy as to play! Eek! We ran around for a bit, playing tag. Then we swung on the swings for a little. After that I told my son “mommy has had enough exercise for now. I need a break” πŸ˜‹.

While I sit and take in the sun for a bit, with my mind clear of negativity and only happy thoughts, lil man is imagining that he is on vacation, while I babysit doggy pirate( his stuffed dog/raccoon pirate. He is in Hawaii and now he is shouting to me that there is a leak in his ceiling (where do they come up with this stuff?!) be right back. Turns out I’m the manager!…..

Ok back! As the manager of my son’s hawaiin hotel, I had to go fix the leak, help him move his things to his new hotel room (near the small slide) and I had to give him money, because according to him, all of his dvd’s got wet 😯. Now he has moved on to another game. I love watching him play lol. Oh the joys of warm weather! I hope everyone is enjoying their day as well, with happy thoughts and great feelings about themselves and their surroundings!

Leave a Reply

