Out of Sight, Out of Mind

Out of sight

Out of mind
That’s the person I am; I get pushed aside.
No check up phone calls
No “I just wanted to say hi” texts
I sit here and wait, my emotions a mess.
Where is the love?
Where is the concern?
I know you love me, but I guess it’s on your terms.
Out of sight
Out of mind
It seems that’s how I’m viewed.
Why? 
I wouldn’t be able to answer,
Because to be frank, I’m pretty damn awesome.
I know we all have our own lives,
But let’s remember to reach out from time to time.
You’d be surprised at how that could instantly change someone’s day. 
I know for me, I’d feel loved and cared for: instantly remembered. 
All it takes is one simple word: Hi. 
Leave a Reply

