Learn to Accept the Apology You Never Received 



I know personally how difficult it is to calm the emotional storm within, when someone has hurt you or angered you. What makes it even more difficult to deal with, is when u know you deserve an apology, but one isn’t given. There have been so many times when I feel a person just doesn’t care about me or my feelings because they haven’t said sorry. They don’t ignore me or treat me badly after the fact, they just haven’t said sorry. They have gotten over whatever argument or misunderstanding and I’ve been left feeling hurt, sad or angry. I’ve learned over the years that it’s best to speak your peace and move on. If an apology isn’t given, so be it. As long as I explained how I felt and why. The expectation of an apology was giving me more anxiety then I could handle, so I decide to forgive even without the “I’m sorry”. Doing this allowed me to have a huge weight lifted off my shoulders and a peacefulness within. So as hard as it may be to forgive a person who hasn’t apologized, give yourself that peace of mind and forgive them. Don’t let anyone steal your happiness or peace of mind. 

Leave a Reply

