Are negative emotions good?

2015/01/img_4699.jpg

The answer is yes.

Last night I responded to another blogger on this question. Like I told her, I learned in therapy that giving into “negative” feelings and emotions is a good thing. We are human & in order to live and learn we have to allow ourselves to feel everything. I learned I shouldn’t be afraid to be angry at someone or at a situation. Being angry allows me to see what it is I do not like and what I will not accept. Being disappointed allows me to stop havig certain expectations. It teahes me to trust in myself and understand that things can go wrong. Reveling in negative emotions is such a good thing from time to time. We learn a lot about ourselves and the situations in our lives, if we simply let ourselves feel.

Leave a Reply

