Paint, Paint, Breathe

I find it curious that any time I’m feeling nervous or anxious, I turn on music, whip out my nail polishes and start painting my nails. Maybe it’s the need for concentration on one particular thing. Simply being IN the moment, with the smell of polish, the simple, consistent strokes of the brush on my nails, knowing that if I don’t pay proper attention, my nails will look a mess! I love how a small task such as this, can help clear my mind and make me happy. What kind of things do you do when you’re feeling anxious? I’d love to read what puts you at ease ☺️.

IMG_9984

2 thoughts on “Paint, Paint, Breathe

Leave a Reply

