Mother’s Day Pampering

Today was a pretty good day. The anxiety I’ve been feeling for the past 2 days was gone. I was feeling pretty relaxed and happy. In the morning I stood hanging in bed with my husband and son, just enjoying each others company. Then I got up to make some breakfast, while my husband got himself and Nathaniel ready to run some errands. After breakfast, they left and I actually had the apartment to myself! It was soooo relaxing! I turned up the music and started cleaning up a bit. Then I sat down to eat in peace. After I ate, I got ready to head out.

I met my girlfriends for some mani/pedi’s. It was great to catch up and get pampered. One girlfriend came back from India two weeks ago, after being away for four months. I missed her so much! We filled each other in on what’s been going on. She also brought me back a very pretty shirt. Can’t wait to wear it! After 2 hours at the nail salon, we parted ways and I met up with my husband, son and bro to go to a BBQ. There we also had a nice time. We ate, chatted and just relaxed for a few hours.

Now, I’m home, resting up while writing to you guys, and drinking tea. Hopefully this mood carries over to tomorrow. After all, it is Mother’s day! I get to spend time with the family while eating some delicious lunch at Red Lobster…nom nom nom :).

 

Hope everyone has a great night!

 

Jen

Leave a Reply

