Things are getting better

It has been 5 days since I’ve stopped taking Zoloft and boy am I feeling it! I have been dizzy all day and dealing with headaches. It isn’t fun. On the bright side, I haven’t been feeling fatigued anymore which means I’ve been a bit more active. I feel happier…minus the dizziness and headaches. Ive started doing things I had stopped for a while. I’m also making more plans and making sure I have some time for myself.

Just yesterday, I sat down and started writing out post cards for sick children from sendkidstheworld.com. I use to send out so many post cards last year. It’s something I really enjoyed doing, but had stopped once the anxiety and stress took over. I also dedicated more time with my son. I am always with my son and I’m always there for him, but he is in the stage where he likes to play alone with his cars and trains and enjoys running around everywhere. But Ive been feeling so motivated and less tired, so I decided to sit him down and play a few rounds of Memory. It was adorable to see him get excited every time he found matches. While playing, we listened to pre-school music and I watched him dance around happily. It felt great to be there with my son and not feel exhausted. I didn’t feel like a ton of bricks was weighing me down. My son is my everything and I love that I have the energy I had back when I wasn’t on the Zoloft.

Today I woke up early and made my husband and son breakfast. Then I turned on some music and started baking banana bread, while my son watched some cartoons and my husband worked in the room. I couldn’t believe I was up early and not wanting to crawl back into bed! After we all ate, I got the dirty clothes together and went to the laundromat to wash them. Even feeling dizzy while running my errands, I still had a spring in my step. It’s kind of odd, feeling motivated and happy while also feeling dizzy! But I’ve been doing what I have to do. I’ve read it takes about 2-4 weeks for the withdrawal symptoms to go away. If I’m doing so much now, while dealing with headaches and dizziness, I’m excited to see what I’ll be doing when I feel 100% better!
20140502-230221.jpg20140502-230240.jpg20140502-230345.jpg20140502-230400.jpg20140502-230421.jpg

3 thoughts on “Things are getting better

  1. Okay, I found it, but I’m barely awake, so I’ll be back tomorrow. Have a great night.:) I’ll bookmark it so I can find it again.
    Peace,
    Tammy:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

